Link

PewDiePie Reaches 50 Million Subscribers, Will Delete His Channel

After being announced as the highest paid YouTube star by Forbes at $15 million USD a year, PewDiePie, real name Felix Kjellberg, says he will delete his channel this Friday after officially hitting 50 million subscribers. It also might have something to do with the troubles he has been facing with the platform. A few days ago, he released a video accusing YouTube of destroying his channel by promoting what he calls “clickbait,” stating that his channel was “dying” as a result. He also insinuated that YouTube was promoting non-white users over his own videos. From his tweet, PewDiePie said he plans on deleting the channel at 5 p.m. GMT (12 p.m. ET and 9 a.m. PT).

 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s