BBC Sports Announces its Shortlist for 2016 Personality of the Year

16 superb contenders have made the shortlist for 2016 Personality of the Year presented by BBC Sports. Taking place on December 18 in front of 12,000 people at Birmingham’s Genting Arena, the winner will be determined by a live vote. The 16 athletes were named after a year of great British sporting success. Past winners include, Andy Murray, Lewis Hamilton and Ryan Giggs. The night will also award “Team of the Year,” “Coach of the Year,” “Overseas Sports Personality of the Year” and “Young Sports Personality of the Year.” Take a look at the shortlist below.

Nicola Adams – Boxing
Gareth Bale – Football
Alistair Brownlee – Triathlon
Sophie Christiansen – Equestrian
Kadeena Cox – Athletics/Cycling
Mo Farah – Athletics
Jason Kenny – Cycling
Laura Kenny – Cycling
Andy Murray – Tennis
Adam Peaty – Swimming
Kate Richardson-Walsh – Hockey
Nick Skelton – Equestrian
Dame Sarah Storey – Cycling
Jamie Vardy – Football
Max Whitlock – Gymnastics
Danny Willett – Golf


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s